Latest available (mixed years)
District summary
| Scope | Schools | Students | Poverty | ELL | SWD | Asian | Black | Hispanic | White | Multi-racial | Native American | Attendance | ELA | Math | Grad | College ready | SAT math | SAT reading & writing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| District 1 (Manhattan) | 41 | 11,036 | 67.1% (2016-17–2025-26) | 9% (2016-17–2025-26) | 27.5% (2016-17–2025-26) | 16.7% (2016-17–2025-26) | 17.9% (2016-17–2025-26) | 43.7% (2016-17–2025-26) | 16% (2016-17–2025-26) | 4.9% (2020-21–2025-26) | 0.6% (2020-21–2025-26) | 90.1% (2019–2024) | 89.3% (2015–2024) | 90.1% (2015–2024) | 95.3% (2019–2024) | 7883.3% (2024) | 539 (2019–2024) | 545 (2019–2024) |
District 1 - Manhattan
PTA $/student
New Explorations into Science, Technology and Math
01M539
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12
$1,519.69/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
1,617 students (SY2024-25)
Neighborhood School
01M363
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$464.52/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
213 students (SY2024-25)
The Children's Workshop School
01M361
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$399.55/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
274 students (SY2024-25)
The East Village Community School
01M315
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$241.53/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
484 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 020 Anna Silver
01M020
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$148.33/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
321 students (SY2024-25)
Bard High School Early College
01M696
09,10,11,12
$139.43/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
570 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 184m Shuang Wen
01M184
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
$121.50/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
767 students (SY2024-25)
The STAR Academy - P.S.63
01M063
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$100.51/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
196 students (SY2024-25)
Tompkins Square Middle School
01M839
06,07,08
$49.32/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
293 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 064 Robert Simon
01M064
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$37.48/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
149 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 134 Henrietta Szold
01M134
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
$8.73/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
162 students (SY2024-25)
School for Global Leaders
01M378
06,07,08
$7.44/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
152 students (SY2024-25)
University Neighborhood High School
01M448
09,10,11,12
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
476 students (SY2024-25)
Collaborative Academy of Science, Technology, & La
01M345
06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Girls Preparatory Charter School of New York
84M330
0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
565 students (SY2020-21)
Lower East Side Preparatory High School
01M515
09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
483 students (SY2025-26)
Manhattan School for Career Development
75M751
10,11,12,SE
PTA $ not reported
213 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 034 Franklin D. Roosevelt
01M034
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
192 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 110 Florence Nightingale
01M110
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05
PTA $ not reported
226 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 140 Nathan Straus
01M140
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
364 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 188 The Island School
01M188
PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08
PTA $ not reported
344 students (SY2024-25)
Ross Global Academy Charter School
84M355
0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12
PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.