Data year
Mixed years. Highlighted cells use the newest year that figure was published, and the cell shows that year span.

District summary

ScopeSchoolsStudents PovertyELLSWD AsianBlackHispanicWhite Multi-racialNative American AttendanceELAMathGradCollege ready SAT mathSAT reading & writing
District 5 (Manhattan) 57 17,087 85.4% (2016-17–2025-26) 10.4% (2016-17–2025-26) 30.8% (2016-17–2025-26) 1.9% (2016-17–2025-26) 52.4% (2016-17–2025-26) 38.6% (2016-17–2025-26) 4.4% (2016-17–2025-26) 2% (2020-21–2025-26) 1.1% (2020-21–2025-26) 89.4% (2022–2024) 88.1% (2015–2024) 86.9% (2015–2024) 84.9% (2015–2024) 5093.5% (2024) 497 (2017–2024) 495 (2017–2024)

District 5 - Manhattan

Grade level
Min PTA $/student
Sort by
P.S. 125 Ralph Bunche
05M125

0K,01,02,03,04,05

$437.73/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
264 students (SY2024-25)
Columbia Secondary School
05M362

06,07,08,09,10,11,12

$211.02/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
721 students (SY2024-25)
Teachers College Community School
05M517

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

$79.47/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
298 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 123 Mahalia Jackson
05M123

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

$18.65/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
412 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 154 Harriet Tubman
05M154

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$14.48/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
184 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 161 Pedro Albizu Campos
05M161

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

$5.48/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
551 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 129 John H. Finley
05M129

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

$4.61/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
234 students (SY2024-25)
Thurgood Marshall Academy for Learning and Social
05M670

07,08,09,10,11,12

$4.28/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
414 students (SY2024-25)
Eagle Academy for Young Men of Harlem
05M148

06,07,08,09,10,11,12

$0.42/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
233 students (SY2024-25)
Frederick Douglass Academy
05M499

06,07,08,09,10,11,12

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
621 students (SY2024-25)
Mott Hall High School
05M304

09,10,11,12

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
278 students (SY2024-25)
New Design Middle School
05M514

06,07,08

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
93 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 030 Hernandez/Hughes
05M030

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
220 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 036 Margaret Douglas
05M036

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
276 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 046 Arthur Tappan
05M046

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,SE

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
369 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 092 Mary McLeod Bethune
05M092

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
175 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 133 Fred R Moore
05M133

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
226 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 138
75M138

01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12,SE

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
709 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 175 Henry H Garnet
05M175

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
295 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 194 Countee Cullen
05M194

0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
150 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. 200- The James McCune Smith School
05M200

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
282 students (SY2024-25)
Thurgood Marshall Academy Lower School
05M318

0K,01,02,03,04,05

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
140 students (SY2024-25)
Urban Assembly Academy for Future Leaders
05M286

06,07,08

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
86 students (SY2024-25)
Academy for Social Action
05M367

09,10,11,12,SE

PTA $ not reported
128 students (SY2016-17)
Academy of Collaborative Education
05M344

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Bread & Roses Integrated Arts High School
05M685

09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Choir Academy of Harlem
05M469

06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Democracy Prep Charter School
84M350

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
529 students (SY2025-26)
Democracy Prep Endurance Charter School
84M065

06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
701 students (SY2020-21)
Democracy Prep Harlem Charter School
84M481

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
892 students (SY2025-26)
Global Community Charter School
84M085

0K,01,02,03,04,05

PTA $ not reported
435 students (SY2025-26)
Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy 1 Charter S
84M284

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
1,163 students (SY2025-26)
Harlem Children's Zone Promise Academy II Charter
84M341

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
1,000 students (SY2025-26)
Harlem Renaissance High School
05M285

09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
200 students (SY2025-26)
Harlem Village Academy West 2 Charter School
84M380

PTA $ not reported
499 students (SY2025-26)
Harlem Village Academy West Charter School
84M709

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
452 students (SY2025-26)
I S 275
05M275

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
I.S. 195 Roberto Clemente
05M195

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
JHS 010 Frederick Douglas
05M010

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
KAPPA IV
05M302

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
145 students (SY2016-17)
KIPP Infinity Charter School
84M336

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
858 students (SY2025-26)
KIPP STAR College Prep Charter School
84M726

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08,09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
722 students (SY2025-26)
Kappa II
05M317

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
New School HS D5
05M436

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
P.S. 197 John B. Russwurm
05M197

PK,0K,01,02,03,04,05

PTA $ not reported
212 students (SY2024-25)
P.S. M079 - Horan School
75M079

07,08,09,10,11,12,SE

PTA $ not reported
285 students (SY2024-25)
People's School Of The Arts
05M532

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
Powell M.S. for Law & Social Justice
05M172

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
St. HOPE Leadership Academy Charter School
84M388

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
153 students (SY2025-26)
Storefront Academy Harlem Charter School
84M383

PTA $ not reported
87 students (SY2025-26)
Success Academy Charter School - Harlem 2
84M384

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
207 students (SY2025-26)
Success Academy Charter School - Harlem 5
84M482

0K,01,02,03,04,05,06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
638 students (SY2025-26)
Success Academy Charter School - Harlem 6
84M357

0K,01,02,03,04

PTA $ not reported
375 students (SY2020-21)
The Mott Hall School
06M223

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
317 students (SY2024-25)
The Urban Assembly Institute for New Technologies
05M410

06,07,08

PTA $ not reported
Enrollment not reported
The Urban Assembly School for Global Commerce
05M157

09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
159 students (SY2024-25)
Urban Assembly School for the Performing Arts
05M369

09,10,11,12

PTA $ not reported
175 students (SY2024-25)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.