« District 5

Mott Hall High School

05M304

09,10,11,12 - Manhattan, District 5

6 EDGECOMBE AVENUE (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
292 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $914,255 ($3,131/student)
Attendance: 78.5%
Overview

Mott Hall High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Manhattan, Community School District 5.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $914,255 not reported $3,131
FY 2026 $873,116 not reported $2,990

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$308,491
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$156,340
Title I SWP STH$88,313
IDEA RS IEP Para$65,609
TL CB School Staff$51,805
C4E Class Size Transition HS$41,816
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$36,452
TL Arts Principal Fellows OTPS$36,000
TL C4E FSF$29,322
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$21,104
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$13,932
Title III LEP$12,465
High Need Support for Title I$8,911
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$6,350
TL Bilingual Revital OTPS$4,200
TL Arts Principal Fellows PS$4,000
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$3,085
High Need Support for Title I STH$2,551
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,914
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $0 $0 $0 $0
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Bread & Roses Integrated Arts High School (05M685)Eagle Academy for Young Men of Harlem (05M148)KAPPA IV (05M302)People's School Of The Arts (05M532)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.