« District 9

Academy for Language and Technology

09X365

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 9

1700 MACOMBS ROAD (get directions)

$1.80/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
318 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $1,611,773 ($5,068/student)
Attendance: 91.5%
Overview

Academy for Language and Technology is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 9.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,611,773 not reported $5,068
FY 2026 $1,322,170 not reported $4,158

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$464,861
Title I SWP STH$292,198
TL CTE Programs HS$141,545
TL Bridging the Gap$125,115
C4E Class Size Transition HS$77,410
Perkins V$76,647
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$67,480
TL C4E FSF$54,282
TL College & Career Advising$51,792
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$39,900
TL CB School Staff$39,317
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$39,067
High Need Support for Title I$31,924
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$25,791
Title III LEP$21,965
High Need Support for Title I STH$20,067
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
TL Computer Maintenance HS$12,186
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$4,649
Title III LEP Carryover$4,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,982
PTA funding (LL171)
$1.80/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $636 $636 $0 $636
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
I.S. 232 (09X232)I.S. X303 Leadership & Community Service (09X303)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.