« District 10

Bronx Academy for Software Engineering (BASE)

10X264

09,10,11,12 - Bronx, District 10

2474 CROTONA AVENUE (get directions)

$0.37/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
353 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $1,723,477 ($4,882/student)
Attendance: 81%
Overview

Bronx Academy for Software Engineering (BASE) is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Bronx, Community School District 10.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,723,477 not reported $4,882
FY 2026 $1,186,137 not reported $3,360

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$432,394
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$376,716
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$190,147
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$142,163
Perkins V$79,749
Title I SWP STH$78,215
TL CB School Staff$72,593
C4E Class Size Transition HS$62,542
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$54,520
TL College & Career Advising$49,236
TL C4E FSF$43,856
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$31,564
High Need Support for Title I$29,695
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$20,838
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
IDEA RS IEP Para$13,122
Title III LEP$12,465
High Need Support for Title I STH$5,371
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$4,324
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Translation Services$2,372
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.37/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $81 $136 $6 $211
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Crotona International High School (10X524)Grace Dodge Career and Technical Education High Sc (10X660)High School for Energy and Technology (10X565)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.