« District 10

P.S. 396

10X396

PK,0K,01,02,03,04 - Bronx, District 10

1930 ANDREWS AVENUE (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
218 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $1,942,074 ($8,909/student)
Attendance: 92.8%
Overview

P.S. 396 is a elementary school (grades PK,0K,01,02,03,04) in Bronx, Community School District 10.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

YearGradeTestMean scale scoreLevel 3+4Tested
2026 3 ELA 432 30.8% 26
2026 3 Math 439 25% 24
2026 4 ELA 443 50% 30
2026 4 Math 450 56.7% 30
2025 3 ELA 440 32.3% 31
2025 3 Math 438 32.3% 31
2025 4 ELA 449 60.6% 33
2025 4 Math 450 50% 34
2024 3 ELA 438 19.4% 31
2024 3 Math 437 31.3% 32
2024 4 ELA 444 40% 25
2024 4 Math 450 48% 25
2023 3 ELA 445 41.7% 24
2023 3 Math 444 37.5% 24
2023 4 ELA 441 28% 25
2023 4 Math 437 36% 25
2022 3 ELA 591 20.7% 29
2022 3 Math 582 13.3% 30
2022 4 ELA 592 37.9% 29
2022 4 Math 590 28.6% 28
2019 3 ELA 595 36.4% 33
2019 3 Math 592 35.3% 34
2019 4 ELA 588 25.6% 43
2019 4 Math 580 11.4% 44
2018 3 ELA 586 21.4% 42
2018 3 Math 581 13.6% 44
2018 4 ELA 584 18.4% 49
2018 4 Math 578 5.8% 52
Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $1,942,074 not reported $8,909
FY 2026 $1,814,961 not reported $8,326

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
4K for All$582,386
School Support Supplement$296,527
Pre-K SCIS Classes$290,133
Title I SWP$237,596
RS Pre-K SCIS Expansion Shared$91,749
Contract for Excellence FY 09$77,708
IDEA RS IEP Para$60,334
Title I SWP STH$51,651
C4E Class Size Transition$49,598
Contract for Excellence FY 2024$43,236
Title IIA Supplemental$40,669
TL Arts Principal Fellows OTPS$36,000
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In$25,031
Contract for Excellence FY 2025$16,525
High Need Support for Title I$16,317
Title III LEP$12,465
TL Arts Principal Fellows PS$4,000
High Need Support for Title I STH$3,547
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$2,376
Title I SWP Translation Services$1,746
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $1,834 $0 $0 $1,834
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
M.S. 390 (10X390)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.