« District 17

Clara Barton High School

17K600

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 17

901 CLASSON AVENUE (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
1,260 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $5,447,157 ($4,323/student)
Attendance: 90.4%
Overview

Clara Barton High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 17.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $5,447,157 not reported $4,323
FY 2026 $3,960,417 not reported $3,143

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,579,403
Title I SWP$1,280,599
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$509,896
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$404,618
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$375,451
Title I SWP STH$237,637
IDEA RS IEP Para$220,248
C4E Class Size Transition HS$195,238
IDEA SBST Shared$180,353
Perkins V$142,485
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$98,532
OASAS Sub Abuse$92,408
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
High Need Support for Title I$32,937
Title III LEP$17,880
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$14,216
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$12,806
High Need Support for Title I STH$6,112
Title I SWP Translation Services$3,988
Title III LEP Carryover$3,620
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $977 $0 $0 $977
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.