« District 19

Cypress Hills Collegiate Preparatory School

19K659

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 19

999 JAMAICA AVENUE (get directions)

$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
405 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $2,232,090 ($5,511/student)
Attendance: 87.9%
Overview

Cypress Hills Collegiate Preparatory School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 19.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $2,232,090 not reported $5,511
FY 2026 $1,599,749 not reported $3,950

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$822,581
Title I SWP$450,190
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$311,145
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$124,220
Title I SWP STH$101,656
OASAS Sub Abuse$81,357
C4E Class Size Transition HS$78,149
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$68,126
IDEA RS IEP Para$49,863
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$39,440
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$26,037
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$19,050
Title III LEP$13,320
State Misc 601 - FY25 NYSED IB Reimbursement$11,918
High Need Support for Title I$11,579
OASAS The Gateway Drug Program$11,051
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$4,502
Title III LEP Carryover$2,660
High Need Support for Title I STH$2,615
Title I SWP Translation Services$2,131
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$0.00/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $0 $0 $0 $0
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
Academy of Innovative Technology (19K618)Brooklyn Lab School (19K639)Franklin K. Lane High School (19K420)Multicultural High School (19K583)The Urban Assembly School for Collaborative Health (19K764)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.