« District 20

Fort Hamilton High School

20K490

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 20

8301 SHORE ROAD (get directions)

$6.96/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
4,126 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $8,923,434 ($2,163/student)
Attendance: 88.9%
Overview

Fort Hamilton High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 20.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $8,923,434 not reported $2,163
FY 2026 $7,604,260 not reported $1,843

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$3,903,847
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$1,365,884
TL C4E FSF$1,097,399
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$812,350
Title I SWP STH$390,781
TL CB School Staff$390,758
TL ELA/Math Student Support$227,258
IDEA RS IEP Para$162,438
High Need Support for Title I$100,407
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$78,189
Title III LEP$71,175
TL Computer Maintenance HS$65,539
TL College & Career Advising$57,897
TL ELL High School Graduation$50,000
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$39,038
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$19,957
TL CTE Programs HS$17,933
Title III LEP Carryover$14,840
High Need Support for Title I STH$10,051
Title I SWP Translation Services$9,463
PTA funding (LL171)
$6.96/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $11,400 $28,287 $14,054 $14,232
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.