« District 21

Edward R. Murrow High School

21K525

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 21

1600 AVENUE L (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
3,484 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $12,077,148 ($3,466/student)
Attendance: 87.7%
Overview

Edward R. Murrow High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 21.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $12,077,148 not reported $3,466
FY 2026 $9,133,106 not reported $2,621

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$3,645,994
Title I SWP$2,843,723
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,238,361
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$1,144,343
TL C4E FSF$919,406
TL CB School Staff$796,453
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$655,258
Title I SWP STH$266,681
IDEA RS IEP Para$160,102
Perkins V$93,995
OASAS Sub Abuse$92,662
High Need Support for Title I$73,141
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$35,541
Title III LEP$31,370
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$28,437
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
TL CB School Staff SAPIS$10,060
Title I SWP Translation Services$8,687
High Need Support for Title I STH$6,859
Title III LEP Carryover$6,460
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.