« District 22

James Madison High School

22K425

09,10,11,12 - Brooklyn, District 22

3787 BEDFORD AVENUE (get directions)

$1.14/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
4,158 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $10,748,150 ($2,585/student)
Attendance: 88.6%
Overview

James Madison High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Brooklyn, Community School District 22.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $10,748,150 not reported $2,585
FY 2026 $9,418,338 not reported $2,265

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$3,559,274
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,340,028
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$1,270,174
TL C4E FSF$1,020,503
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$937,102
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$588,332
TL CB School Staff$488,728
Title I SWP STH$469,993
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$284,325
IDEA RS IEP Para$249,312
High Need Support for Title I$91,545
TL CTE Programs HS$90,058
TL Computer Maintenance HS$67,006
Title III LEP$61,865
TL 12-Month AP HS$57,345
TL College & Career Advising$53,959
Rollover Foundation Grant 14 - UFTTC City Council$48,179
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$35,593
Title III LEP Carryover$12,880
High Need Support for Title I STH$12,088
Title I SWP Translation Services$9,861
PTA funding (LL171)
$1.14/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $23,369 $4,585 $9,557 $18,397
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.