« District 24

Newtown High School

24Q455

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 24

48-01 90 STREET (get directions)

$10.46/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
1,795 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $6,475,503 ($3,608/student)
Attendance: 87.3%
Overview

Newtown High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 24.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $6,475,503 not reported $3,608
FY 2026 $4,755,189 not reported $2,649

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,554,588
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$1,293,242
Title I SWP$1,058,091
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$820,227
Contract for Excellence FY 2025 HS$435,087
C4E Class Size Transition HS$314,062
Title I SWP STH$235,394
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$158,500
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$146,001
Perkins V$145,642
High Need Support for Title I$84,702
OASAS Sub Abuse$80,886
Title III LEP$58,730
IDEA RS IEP Para$42,774
High Need Support for Title I STH$18,844
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$10,581
OASAS Student Assistance Pgm$6,110
Title I SWP Translation Services$5,630
OASAS Student Assistance Pgm (City Council)$5,412
Private Grant 39 - Mikva: Democratic Schools Award$500
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$10.46/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $480 $21,839 $20,480 $1,359
Sources & methodology
Other schools in this building
College And Career Academies High School At Newtow (24Q366)International High School for Health Sciences (24Q236)

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.