« District 24

Grover Cleveland High School

24Q485

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 24

21-27 HIMROD STREET (get directions)

$6.43/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
1,621 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $4,714,158 ($2,908/student)
Attendance: 83.3%
Overview

Grover Cleveland High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 24.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $4,714,158 not reported $2,908
FY 2026 $4,349,977 not reported $2,684

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$914,808
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$709,782
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$707,375
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$671,742
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$636,808
C4E Class Size Transition HS$243,832
Title I SWP STH$188,158
IDEA RS IEP Para$157,465
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$123,056
OASAS Sub Abuse$80,886
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$78,189
High Need Support for Title I$73,232
Title III LEP$40,965
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
High Need Support for Title I STH$15,062
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$9,148
Title III LEP Carryover$8,480
OASAS Student Assistance Pgm$6,110
OASAS Student Assistance Pgm (City Council)$5,412
Title I SWP Translation Services$4,918
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$6.43/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $3,620 $11,041 $7,038 $4,003
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.