« District 24

High School for Arts and Business

24Q550

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 24

105-25 HORACE HARDING EXPY N (get directions)

PTA $ not reported
741 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $2,156,332 ($2,910/student)
Attendance: 89.2%
Overview

High School for Arts and Business is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 24.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $2,156,332 not reported $2,910
FY 2026 $1,864,212 not reported $2,516

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$464,490
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$311,201
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$273,203
TL C4E FSF$219,501
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$181,691
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$113,946
C4E Class Size Transition HS$104,609
Perkins V$96,074
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$92,406
Title I SWP STH$78,727
Class Size Reduction C4E Phase In HS$52,794
IDEA RS IEP Para$52,425
High Need Support for Title I$37,184
TL Arts Accelerator Grant OTPS HS$23,643
TL 12-Month AP HS$19,115
Title III LEP$12,465
Title IV Summer Rising Pathways Initiatives$6,350
High Need Support for Title I STH$6,302
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$4,645
Title I SWP Translation Services$3,081
Title III LEP Carryover$2,480
PTA funding (LL171)
PTA $ not reported
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.