« District 26

Francis Lewis High School

26Q430

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 26

58-20 UTOPIA PARKWAY (get directions)

$2.26/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
4,571 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $7,166,367 ($1,568/student)
Attendance: 91.7%
Overview

Francis Lewis High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 26.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $7,166,367 not reported $1,568
FY 2026 $5,577,024 not reported $1,220

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$2,251,594
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$1,409,506
TL C4E FSF$1,132,447
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$704,818
TL CB School Staff$447,281
IDEA RS IEP Para$301,800
High Need Support for Title I$180,245
ESY Summer Rising Services RS$137,857
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$127,946
Title I SWP STH$119,665
OASAS Sub Abuse$100,823
Title III LEP$77,065
Perkins V$56,844
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$22,516
Title III LEP Carryover$16,080
TL CB School Staff SAPIS$11,911
Title I SWP Translation Services$10,521
High Need Support for Title I STH$9,579
OASAS County Initiative Prevention$8,889
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$750
PTA funding (LL171)
$2.26/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $5,359 $10,325 $9,906 $420
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.