« District 26

Bayside High School

26Q495

09,10,11,12 - Queens, District 26

32-24 CORPORAL KENNEDY STREET (get directions)

$2.02/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
2,913 students (SY2025-26)
[email protected] budget $7,310,790 ($2,510/student)
Attendance: 92.2%
Overview

Bayside High School is a high school school (grades 09,10,11,12) in Queens, Community School District 26.

Enrollment & demographics
Academic / quality
State tests

Mean scale score on the New York State test for the grades this school serves. The percent is students at level 3 or 4, not a percentile rank. Scores from 2023 on use the current standards and are not comparable to earlier years. High school SAT section scores stay in Academic / quality.

No grade 3-8 state test row is published for the grades this school serves.

Specialized high school offers
School budget (Galaxy)

Allocated school budget from DOE Galaxy. Fair Student Funding is the main flexible allocation. This is the budget, not dollars already spent. Per student uses the latest enrollment, which can be a different year than the fiscal year. Figures as of 2026-10-23.

Fiscal yearTotal budgetFair Student FundingPer student
FY 2027 $7,310,790 not reported $2,510
FY 2026 $7,293,483 not reported $2,504

FY 2027 line items

AllocationAmount
Title I SWP$1,607,606
C4E Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,419,563
Class Size Reduction Planning HS$1,414,752
Contract for Excellence FY 2024 HS$965,500
Contract for Excellence FY 09 HS$615,339
Perkins V$400,004
IDEA RS IEP Para$342,183
Title I SWP STH$153,518
High Need Support for Title I$128,692
OASAS Sub Abuse$83,846
TL After School Para$56,874
TL 12-Month AP HS$38,230
Title III LEP$25,290
Title I SWP Parent and Family Engagement$16,076
High Need Support for Title I STH$12,289
OASAS County Initiative Prevention$8,889
Title I SWP Translation Services$7,351
TL 09 C4E ICT HS$7,108
Title III LEP Carryover$5,180
NEW VISIONS 01- NV Training Reimbursment$2,000
OASAS Sub Abuse OTPS$500
PTA funding (LL171)
$2.02/student (PTA & enrollment SY2024-25)
PTA/PA fundraising per enrolled student - higher generally means a more active parent fundraising community, not a DOE quality signal.
School yearBeginning balanceTotal incomeTotal expensesEnding balance
2024-25 $43,821 $6,028 $24,308 $19,513
Sources & methodology

Data from NYC Department of Education and NYC Open Data. Free and public - no accounts, no paid ranking data.

Rejoining the server...

Rejoin failed... trying again in seconds.

Failed to rejoin.
Please retry or reload the page.

The session has been paused by the server.

Failed to resume the session.
Please retry or reload the page.